It’s Tuesday and sadly there is still snow on the ground at my house! Eckkkk…I’m not a fan. Today’s terrific Tuesday finds are geared toward warm weather and summer both of which I’m looking very forward too.

This morning I woke up with every intention of getting in a great run instead I ended up with a quick 15 minute squats/planks  workout. Every little bit counts right?

50 Squats: 10 at a time with planks in between!  Not overly challenging though so I will be hitting the treadmill tonight for a 3-4 miler.

This Saturday I am gearing up for what will be the craziest run I have tried to date: The Mountain Run 5k… in April…. when it’s 40 degrees out!

Here’s a video: Wish me luck!

And now what you’re really here for: 🙂

Best Must Try Recipe: Orange Soy Glazed Scallops:

How good do these look? Small drops of delicious!

Source

Best Summery Destination:  Where ever this is:

Source

Best Summer Swim Suit: It’s a Yellow Polka Dot Bikini:

Source

Best Island Inspired Drink: Watermelon Margaritas!

Yum I love the melon ball on top….I could drink 50 of these. Not that I would but I could.

Source

Best Summer Casual Coral Colors: This look

Source

Best Summer Dessert Treat: Rubarb-berry Pie…yummy.

Source

Best Summer Fruits:  Strawberries I love picking Strawberry’s in the summer. We have hydroponic farm near out house.

Source

Favorite Get Ready for Summer Workouts:

Fitness Magazine Summer Slim-Down

Source

Best Summer Salad: Of course my Strawberry Salad:

BEST Nap Location:

Source

Best Summer Running Shoe: Nike Free 2 Run

Source

Best Summer Shades:  Way to Pep up for your Shades

Source

Best Inspiring Summer Running Quote:

Source

What are you most looking forward to about Summer?

Comments on: "Terrific Tuesday Finds- April 24" (5)

  1. My friend did the Warrior Dash last year and had a blast! She’s not a runner but she said she had so much fun doing it. I bet you’ll love it! Also, I saw that resort on Million Dollar Homes on HGTV. I think there’s a bathtub in the screened in area… gorgeous!

    • Thank you! I’m looking forward to the challenge and hopefully leaving the mountain on my own two feet! I’ll post all about it this weekend.

      I’ve never seen Million Dollar Homes but you are the 2nd person to tell me this house was featured there. Now I’m going to need to watch for it. Doesn’t it look like relaxation city? 🙂

  2. Great “wish” list! I can’t imagine snow on the ground – my area is in the 80s every day! Best wishes to you with the Warrior Run!!!

  3. I will being doing the warrior dash in July! You better dress crazy and post pics! 🙂

  4. […] I’ve never done a wordless Wednesday post but It’s a little crazy around here this week!  My husband finished his last night of classes this week.  After 5 years, yes FIVE years of school! I’m so proud of him it’s been a long challenge 5 years of working 40 plus hours a week then going to school two nights a week! It will be strange for me to see him before 10pm on a Monday or Tuesday night. Workout today is a simple 3 mile run nothing fancy just getting ready for Saturday. […]

Leave a comment