This time of year  a day can turn crazy in a minute, Saturday was one of those days.  I already posted about my Saturday Morning Run. The day also included THREE parties!

The first party was for this handsome man here who just turned FIVE!

This was a pretty rushed together event, I’m a horrible party planner.  This party was a noon start complete with a BBQ, cake and gifts.

Then we did what any normal family would do on a 70 degree beautiful summer day… we headed to the hockey rink to skate! Since my family doesn’t live nearly close enough it was fun to see them skate on the ice with my guys. It was a special treat for them since where they live they don’t keep ice year round.

I take my son to the rink at least twice a week, I can’t imagine not having ice in the summer! It’s another way I get to work in a workout during the day. My little guy skates for an hour or so while I walk around the rink and push the little one in a stroller! It’s cold but not as cold when you’re working up a sweat!

After this party we headed to a neighbors high school graduation party! By that time it was dinner time and the food was fabulous! My favorite was this corn hash that I am going to need to recreate. Lip smackin’ Good!

This was a brief stop as we were off to our next event!  Friends of ours were having a bonfire/beer tasting event! It’s always fun getting together with other friends with kids who all have funny stories to share! The best was us trying to decide if you were stranded on a desert island and could only bring with you two albums what would you choose. Talk about TOUGH! I choose David Gray’s Greatest Hits and Pearl Jam Ten as my options. If I had to choose a third it would be Metallica S&M.  Although really I would just want my ipod but that wasn’t an option!

Our beer selections for the evening Sam Adams Cherry Wheat and Great Lakes “Don’t give up the Sip”.  The Sip is a Pale Ale and was really good!

That was our Saturday filled with family, friends and fun!

What 2 albums would you choose if you were stranded on a deserted island?

Comments on: "Saturday was FULL" (1)

Leave a comment