One great thing about about the blogging community is finding fun events like this one to participate it!

This weekend was light on races in my area. Plus it was my sons birthday party weekend so my plate was getting full and short in time for a race.

No worries…Running Loving Living was having a welcome to summer virtual 5k!

Perfect! It was a tough run, early morning runs are not always my best. But I plugged through! Saw lots of tourists in town, the lake was looking beautiful and the bakery smelled so amazing I almost stopped in mid-run.

20120624-110745.jpg

I ended up getting in just under 5 miles for the whole run the 5k was just a portion! It was a great way to kick off Summer with some virtual friends!

Check out runninglovingliving.com to see everyone’s results!

Comments on: "Welcome to Summer Virtual 5K" (2)

  1. […] crazy in a minute, Saturday was one of those days.  I already posted about my Saturday Morning Run. The day also included THREE […]

Leave a comment