Evening partners!

After a bit of a hiccup yesterday today I hit the ground running.

Kicking it off with an amazing breakfast. I haven’t had my egg scramble in a few! It is one of my favorite breakfasts and keeps me full forever! Today’s mix included green peppers, onions, two slices of turkey bacon, some mozzarella cheese and a big ole heap of salsa. I’m currently in a salsa kick I can’t  get enough of it. I should start a twitter hashtag called #speaksalsa just to hear about how others eat it! I think, I might just set that up! If you are on twitter be sure to give me a follow @cusecomm.

Breakfast Scramble

My morning workout included a super quick 10 minute Backside workout. Thanks to my handy iphone daily workouts app. I love this thing!

1 minute each:

  • Squats
  • Front lungue
  •  Side lunges
  • Mule kicks left leg
  • Mule kicks right leg
  •  Froggy lifts
  • More squats
  • Bridge Lifts
  • Squats
  • Plank

While my house was still silent and my coffee was warm. I checked out a package my husband left for me on the counter. THANK YOU LAUREN! Lauren from Joyfulshimmy.com saw my sadness in not getting the Mod Cloth headband in my birchbox this month and sent me her’s!  How sweet is this girl?!  I can’t wait to get all gussied up in it!

After finishing up some work and feeding the troops we set off on an epic adventure to walk to the playground! Clocking in at just over 6 miles I pushed the two little ones in a walk/run pattern to the playground. A great workout for mommy, 6 miles pushing an additional 100+ pounds of children and stroller…… I’ll take it any day!

Kids aren’t the only ones who love a swing in the summer sun….. Miley was getting in on the action too!

Tonight also marked the beginning of the end of my break from hockey season. Summer Hockey begins. I know my son loves it but sometimes it’s really difficult to leave the 80 degree sunshine for the freezing ice rink. 🙂

Sadly  though this is only big boy hockey! Even though my youngest wore his helmet just in case….. he couldn’t get on the ice.

And there you have it my super busy day! I hope you all had a fabulous day as well!

Leave a comment